How to Recover Photos Directly from Your Camera

Did you accidentally delete or format your camera? Or instead took a photo only to notice later that it is corrupted? Well, don’t freak out, yet. For you can still recover all your lost pictures from the camera. Digital photography has gradually gained popularity, a reason why more and more people are going for them. Occasionally, however, you can accidentally delete or hit the format button thereby losing everything. Fortunately, below are steps you can use to recover all your lost photos. 

1. Download a Reliable Recovery software :

Unlike computers, cameras lack an inbuilt recycle bin. Therefore, the best way to recover your photos would be through a recovery software. A good recovery software, therefore, should be able to recover lost, deleted, formatted or corrupted pictures from almost all digital cameras. 

2. Install the Downloaded Software :

The next thing you will need to do after the download is to install your recovery software. You can, however, copy a shortcut of the program to the desktop for easy accessibility. 

3. Connect the Camera to your PC :

Indeed, there’s no way you can recover photos directly from the camera without the help of a computer. Using a cable, therefore, connect your digital camera to the PC for scanning. 

4. Scan the Camera Using the Software for Deleted Files :

This is the step that will require you to be a bit careful. Run the program from the PC to scan the entire cam for any deleted or corrupted files. It may take some time, so you will need to ensure both the Camera and the PC are connected to their charging systems. After a successful recovery, however, choose a location on the PC, probably a folder on the desktop then hit recover. You will then need to sort all your recovered files. 

Now that you know how to recover your lost data, losing photos should be a thing of the past. However, to increase the chances of a successful recovery, you must not save any new files, photos or data to the camera. This is because the recent images would overwrite the deleted ones. With this guide, however, you should have smooth working progress. 

See More : http://strugglewellproject.com/